Writing Tips from Children’s Author Vikki Ford

As an author I am very familiar with what it takes to get inspired to write a manuscript.  I am always intrigued with how other authors get their inspiration.  I impressed with children’s author, Vikki Ford’s unique way in which she came up with the idea for her book.   I warmly welcome all to day four of Vikki Ford’s 6-day NWFCC April Author Showcase tour and explore what touches your heart.

Angel Anya’s Adventures: Angel Anya’s Magic Heart was inspired by observing children sharing their love through their heartfelt actions, including her own daughter.  As a writer, I just simply wrote from my heart.  I shared it with my daughter and watched how she responded and went from there. I did read about how to structure sentences but honestly, I just wrote from how I felt and the story that Spirit shared with me to write.  It was that simple.

Follow Day 5 of Ms. Ford’s tour tomorrow at www.rothsinspiringbooksandproducts.wordpress.com.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Vikki:

    Writing from the heart definitely shows through in the writing.

    Hi Nicole:

    Thank you for hosting Vikki today and being an ongoing NWFCC host.

    Best wishes,
    Donna

    Reply

  2. Writing from the heart is very important. Best of luck.

    Cheryl

    Reply

  3. Thanks for the writing for children tips…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

